Library Thing

My test catalog:

http://www.librarything.com/catalog.php?view=unquote

Kind of cool to play around with, but I don’t think it’s something I’ll use. I already have a small network of people who share my interests, and I don’t have much of interest in broadcasting that sort of thing to others. Still though–I suppose many of us PLCMC’rs would like to have our very own private collection “cataloged”. It’s a nice interface and fairly intuitive. When I clicked on the recommendations (based on my existing 5-book list), they were usually spot on. I actually already own several of the recommended titles. So yeah–cool toy but not for me.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

